Jay Buckley's Baseball Tours

Showing all trips involving the Detroit Tigers

St 2: Florida Spring Training, Tampa | March 15-march 24

10 DAYS * 9 GAMES * 13 TEAMS * 9 BALLPARKS

Dates of this trip are set. Game schedule subject to change.

Included features: This tour will start and finish at the Hilton hotel near the Tampa Airport. We will also spend three nights in the Miami area seeing all three Eastern Florida Stadiums.

Wed., March 15 Check into hotel
Thu., March 16 Detroit Tigers vs Atlanta Braves @ Lake Buena Vista
Fri., March 17 Houston Astros vs Boston Red Sox @ Fort Meyers
Sat., March 18 New York Mets vs St. Louis Cardinals @ Jupiter
Sun., March 19 Miami Marlins vs New York Mets @ Port St. Lucie
Mon., March 20 New York Yankees vs Washington Nationals @ West Palm Beach
Tue., March 21 Tampa Bay Rays vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ Bradenton
Tue., March 21 Boston Red Sox vs New York Yankees @ Tampa
Wed., March 22 Detroit Tigers vs Toronto Blue Jays @ Dunedin
Thu., March 23 Tampa Bay Rays vs Philadelphia Phillies @ Clearwater
Fri., March 24 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $2095 Double – $1945 Triple – $1895 Quad – $2895 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 2: June 9-june 18 | New York

10 DAYS * 7 GAMES * 11 TEAMS * 7 BALLPARKS

Tour departs and ends at the host hotel near Newark, New Jersey Liberty Airport.

Included features: Admission to Baseball Hall of Fame, guided tour of Citizens Bank Park, guided tour of Camden Yards, sightseeing in Boston, Pittsburgh, Washington DC, Philadelphia and Baltimore.

Fri., June 9 Check into hotel
Sat., June 10 Baltimore Orioles vs New York Yankees @ Yankee Stadium
Sun., June 11 Detroit Tigers vs Boston Red Sox @ Fenway Park
Mon., June 12 Cooperstown - Hall of Fame & Museum
Tue., June 13 Colorado Rockies vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ PNC Park
Wed., June 14 Atlanta Braves vs Washington Nationals @ Nationals Park
Thu., June 15 Boston Red Sox vs Philadelphia Phillies @ Citizens Bank Park
Fri., June 16 St. Louis Cardinals vs Baltimore Orioles @ Camden Yards
Sat., June 17 Washington Nationals vs New York Mets @ Citi Field
Sun., June 18 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $1995 Double – $1795 Triple – $1725 Quad – $2495 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 3: June 13-june 21 | Chicago – Visit To Niagara Falls & Toronto

9 DAYS * 8 GAMES * 12 TEAMS * 8 BALLPARKS

Tour departs from La Crosse, Wisconsin with pick-ups in Madison, Milwaukee and Chicago. On June 21, we will return you to your pick-up point.

*You must have a passport or a passport card to return to the U.S. from Canada. (Visit this website: www.travel.state.gov)

Included features: Admission to Ford Museum and Greenfield Village in Dearborn, Michigan, all you can eat food at Progressive Field, tailgate party at Miller Park , buffet reception at Harry Caray’s restaurant, sightseeing in Chicago, Niagara Falls and Pittsburgh.

Tue., June 13 Baltimore Orioles vs Chicago White Sox @ Guaranteed Rate Field
Wed., June 14 Arizona Diamondbacks vs Detroit Tigers @ Comerica Park
Thu., June 15 Los Angeles Dodgers vs Cleveland Indians @ Progressive Field
Fri., June 16 Chicago White Sox vs Toronto Blue Jays @ Rogers Center
Sat., June 17 Chicago Cubs vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ PNC Park
Sun., June 18 Los Angeles Dodgers vs Cincinnati Reds @ Great American Ball Park
Mon., June 19 Pittsburgh Pirates vs Milwaukee Brewers @ Miller Park
Tue., June 20 San Diego Padres vs Chicago Cubs @ Wrigley Field
Wed., June 21 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $2095 Double – $1895 Triple – $1795 Quad – $2595 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 9: June 26-july 5 | Chicago

10 DAYS * 10 GAMES * 16 TEAMS * 10 BALLPARKS

*This trip is being run by Jay Buckley’s Baseball Tours and sponsored/marketed by Trailways Travel. Please call 800-992-4618 to set up your reservation or email tours@burlingtontrailways.com

Tour departing from Burlington, Iowa with pick-up points along the route including Davenport and Chicago. On July 5, we will return you to your pick-up point.

Included features: Admission to Ford Museum and Greenfield Village in Dearborn, Michigan, guided tour of Progressive Field, all you can eat food at Progressive Field, guided tour of Pittsburgh, guided tour of PNC Park, guided tour of Louisville Slugger Bat Factory and Museum, tailgate party at Miller Park, sightseeing in Pittsburgh.

Mon., June 26 New York Yankees vs Chicago White Sox @ Guaranteed Rate Field
Tue., June 27 Kansas City Royals vs Detroit Tigers @ Comerica Park
Wed., June 28 Texas Rangers vs Cleveland Indians @ Progressive Field
Thu., June 29 Tampa Bay Rays vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ PNC Park
Fri., June 30 Chicago Cubs vs Cincinnati Reds @ Great American Ball Park
Sat., July 1 Washington Nationals vs St. Louis Cardinals @ Busch Stadium
Sun., July 2 Minnesota Twins vs Kansas City Royals @ Kauffman Stadium
Mon., July 3 Los Angeles Angels vs Minnesota Twins @ Target Field
Tue., July 4 Baltimore Orioles vs Milwaukee Brewers @ Miller Park
Wed., July 5 Tampa Bay Rays vs Chicago Cubs @ Wrigley Field

Price per person: $2395 Double – $2195 Triple – $2095 Quad – $2995 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 13: July 20-july 27 | Chicago – Visit To Niagara Falls & Toronto

8 DAYS * 6 GAMES * 10 TEAMS * 6 BALLPARKS

*You must have a passport or a passport card to return to the U.S. from Canada. (Visit this website: www.travel.state.gov)

Tour departs from La Crosse, Wisconsin with pick-ups in Madison, Milwaukee and Chicago. On July 27, we will return you to your pick-up point.

Included features: Buffet reception at Harry Caray’s restaurant, all you can eat food at Progressive Field, sightseeing in Niagara Falls and Chicago.

Thu., July 20 Check into hotel
Fri., July 21 St. Louis Cardinals vs Chicago Cubs @ Wrigley Field
Sat., July 22 Miami Marlins vs Cincinnati Reds @ Great American Ball Park
Sun., July 23 Toronto Blue Jays vs Cleveland Indians @ Progressive Field
Mon., July 24 Oakland Athletics vs Toronto Blue Jays @ Rogers Center
Tue., July 25 Kansas City Royals vs Detroit Tigers @ Comerica Park
Wed., July 26 Chicago Cubs vs Chicago White Sox @ Guaranteed Rate Field
Thu., July 27 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $1695 Double – $1595 Triple – $1495 Quad – $2095 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 15: July 26-august 5 | New York – Hall Of Fame Induction

11 DAYS * 7 GAMES * 13 TEAMS * 7 BALLPARKS

Tour departs and ends at the host hotel near Newark, New Jersey Liberty Airport.

Included features: Guided tour of Fenway Park, admission to Baseball Hall of Fame (induction ceremony is free), Parade of Legends featuring Hall of Fame members, guided tour of Citizens Bank Park, guided tour of Camden Yards, guided tour of Manhattan, sightseeing in Boston, Philadelphia, Baltimore and New York City.

Wed., July 26 Check into hotel
Thu., July 27 Tampa Bay Rays vs New York Yankees @ Yankee Stadium
Fri., July 28 Kansas City Royals vs Boston Red Sox @ Fenway Park
Sat., July 29 Cooperstown - Hall of Fame & Museum
Sun., July 30 Cooperstown - Induction Ceremony
Mon., July 31 Atlanta Braves vs Philadelphia Phillies @ Citizens Bank Park
Tue., August 1 Cincinnati Reds vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ PNC Park
Wed., August 2 Kansas City Royals vs Baltimore Orioles @ Camden Yards
Thu., August 3 Detroit Tigers vs Baltimore Orioles @ Camden Yards
Fri., August 4 Los Angeles Dodgers vs New York Mets @ Citi Field
Sat., August 5 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $2395 Double – $2195 Triple – $2095 Quad – $2995 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 17: July 29-august 5 | New York – New York City Experience

8 DAYS * 5 GAMES * 10 TEAMS * 5 BALLPARKS

Tour departs and ends at the host hotel near Newark, New Jersey Liberty Airport.

Included features: A comprehensive “New York City Experience” including tour of Manhattan, sightseeing at 9/11 Memorial, Top of The Rock (Rockefeller Center), a boat ride on the East and Hudson Rivers with an up-close look at the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. An evening will include a hit Broadway musical play plus a pre-theatre dinner. Overnight lodging on August 1 will be in the theatre district of Manhattan. Sightseeing in Philadelphia, New York City and Boston.

Sat., July 29 Check into hotel
Sun., July 30 Colorado Rockies vs Washington Nationals @ Nationals Park
Mon., July 31 Atlanta Braves vs Philadelphia Phillies @ Citizens Bank Park
Tue., August 1 Broadway Musical Play
Wed., August 2 Detroit Tigers vs New York Yankees @ Yankee Stadium
Thu., August 3 Chicago White Sox vs Boston Red Sox @ Fenway Park
Fri., August 4 Los Angeles Dodgers vs New York Mets @ Citi Field
Sat., August 5 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $1895 Double – $1745 Triple – $1695 Quad – $2395 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 23: August 18-august 25 | Chicago

8 DAYS * 6 GAMES * 10 TEAMS * 6 BALLPARKS

Tour departs from La Crosse, Wisconsin with pick-ups in Madison, Milwaukee and Chicago. On August 25, we will return you to your pick-up point.

Included features: Guided tour of Progressive Field, all you can eat food at Progressive Field, guided tour of Pittsburgh, guided tour of PNC Park, buffet reception at Harry Caray’s restaurant , sightseeing in Cleveland and Pittsburgh.

Fri., August 18 Check into hotel
Sat., August 19 Toronto Blue Jays vs Chicago Cubs @ Wrigley Field
Sun., August 20 Los Angeles Dodgers vs Detroit Tigers @ Comerica Park
Mon., August 21 Boston Red Sox vs Cleveland Indians @ Progressive Field
Tue., August 22 Los Angeles Dodgers vs Pittsburgh Pirates @ PNC Park
Wed., August 23 Chicago Cubs vs Cincinnati Reds @ Great American Ball Park
Thu., August 24 Minnesota Twins vs Chicago White Sox @ Guaranteed Rate Field
Fri., August 25 Check out of hotel

Price per person: $1695 Double – $1595 Triple – $1495 Quad – $2095 Private

Purchase this trip

Trip 27b: Ultimate Game Day Weekend – Featuring Mlb & Nfl Games | September 27-october 1

Join us for exciting Major League Baseball action as teams fight for the playoffs and the beginning of the regular season for the National Football League. Come see football and baseball played in two of the most historical stadiums in all of sports—plus, games at two of the newest stadiums in the MLB and NFL, including the site of Super Bowl LII!

This tour departs and ends at our host hotel near the Minneapolis–St. Paul International Airport. If flying out of Minneapolis on October 1, we suggest your flight be at or after 7:00 p.m.

Included features: Deluxe motorcoach transportation, hotel stay from Wednesday-Sunday, game tickets and daily breakfast.

Wed., September 27 Check into hotel
Thu., September 28 Chicago Bears vs Green Bay Packers @ Lambeau Field
Fri., September 29 Cincinnati Reds vs Chicago Cubs @ Wrigley Field
Sat., September 30 Detroit Tigers vs Minnesota Twins @ Target Field
Sun., October 1 Detroit Lions vs Minnesota Vikings @ US Bank Stadium

Price per person: $1495 Double – $1375 Triple – $1325 Quad – $1795 Private

Purchase this trip